Who Is Running In Fort Bend County’s Primary Runoff Elections?

Fort Bend County voting season is far from over, with multiple races still out for the following March primaries.

When a candidate receives the majority of votes but it is not at least 50% of the overall votes, then they go to a runoff election. In this case, the candidate who received the greatest number of votes will face off against the candidate who received the second-highest number of votes.

Here is a list of the Democratic and Republican candidates for each race as they appear on the ballot, as reported by Community Impact Newspaper. 

Democratic candidates:

  • Lieutenant governor

    Mike Collier vs. Michelle Beckley
  • Attorney general

    Joe Jaworski vs.Rochelle Mercedes Garza
  • Comptroller of public accounts

    Angel Luis Vega vs. Janet T. Dudding
  • Commissioner of the General Land Office

    Jay Kleberg vs. Sandragrace Martinez
  • County treasurer

    Qaisar Q. Imam vs. Albert Tibbs
  • County commissioner, Precinct 4

    Neeta Sane vs. Dexter L. McCoy
  • County chair

    Allison Drew vs. Cynthia Ginyard

Republican candidates:

  • Attorney general

    George P. Bush vs. Ken Paxton
  • Commissioner of the General Land Office

    Dawn Buckingham vs. Tim Westley
  • Railroad commissioner

    Wayne Christian vs. Sarah Stogner

Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *